The Game Awards Nominees Have Been Announced

The Last of Us

The Last of Us (Sony)

Geoff Keighley, The Game Awards producer and host, has announced the upcoming Game Awards nominees. As with previous years, The Game Awards picks a line-up of games they believe have shown off the industry’s best achievements. Such categories include best Action Game, Best RPG, Best Sports Game, Best Fighting Game and the Game of the Year Award. Unlike other years, The Game Awards will not be held in front of a live audience, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic that is still sweeping the nation.

This year saw many games getting multiple nominations, with The Last of Us Part II and Hades receiving the most in terms of award nominations, with The Last of Us, Part 2 receiving 10 nominations and Hades earning eight, including Game of the Year. Joining The Last of Us, Part 2 and Hades for the Game of the Year Award include Doom Eternal, Final Fantasy 7 Remake, Animal Crossing: New Horizon and Ghosts of Tsushima.

Along with video game prizes, The Game Awards also celebrates achievements within the Esport community and the streaming landscape, with awards for best Esports team, player and coach, as well as the best content creator award. New to this year’s Awards show is the best innovation in accessibility awards. As it states, the award celebrates the game with the best accessibility options.

For a full list of games nominated, you can check out the list on The Game Awards’ Website or the video above. The Game Awards will air on YouTube and Twitch on December 11.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed