E3 2021: Square Enix Announces Multiple New Titles

Square Enix Logo (Courtesy Of Square Enix)

Square Enix Logo (Courtesy Of Square Enix)

Square Enix recently held a press conference on Sunday as part of their E3 2021 proceedings. In this conference, they announced titles such as Guardians of the Galaxy, Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin, along with many others.


The headliner of the press conference seemed to be Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy. This third-person action-adventure game will be available on October 26th of this year. Eidos Montreal, the developers behind the Deus Ex series, will produce the game. All members of the guardians will feature in the game, but the player will control Star-Lord.

Another notable feature was Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin. Developer Team Ninja will be responsible for this new project. They are known for their previous games Ninja Gaiden and Nioh. The game’s protagonist will be known as Jack. He will be accompanied by companions Ash and Jed. As of today, there is a trial of the game available for Playstation 5 until June 24. The game will officially release in 2022 for Playstation 4, Playstation 5, PC, Xbox One and Xbox series X.

Life is Strange: True Colors was another newly announced IP from the conference. The next installment in the Life is Strange series will be released on September 10. Deck Nine, the game’s developer, highlighted the importance of empathy mechanics for interaction with the game world.

Life is Strange will also receive a remaster on September 30, 2021. This will include Life is Strange, Life is Strange 2 and Before the Storm.

Future content for Marvel’s Avengers game was also announced. This included the War for Wakanda Expansion, which will be available to all players for free on August 21. This expansion will add Black Panther along with a new Wakanda environment. Cosmic Cube, Beating the Odds Villain Sector and Cosmic Threat events were also announced, with Cosmic Cube landing in June.

Other titles announced included Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster and Legend of Mana. Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster consists of remasters of the first six installments of the series and will be available on Steam and mobile platforms. Legend of Mana will be released on June 24 for Playstation 4, Switch and Steam.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed