Fight For Everlasting Peace! ‘Mega Man Legacy Collection’ & ‘Legacy Collection 2’ Coming To Nintendo Switch In May

Mega Man Legacy Collection

Mega Man Legacy Collection (Capcom)

Mega Man 11 may be the most anticipated project starring Capcom’s iconic robot, but both of the Blue Bomber’s recent collections – Mega Man Legacy Collection and Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 – are headed to the Nintendo Switch. Capcom divulged all of the pertinent information concerning the Switch releases of both titles.


The first Legacy Collection housed Mega Man’s 8-bit lineage: Mega Man, Mega Man 2, Mega Man 3, Mega Man 4, Mega Man 5 and Mega Man 6. Appropriately, Legacy Collection 2 contained Mega Man 7 through 10. Both anthologies also boasted bonuses and extra features to excite series veterans and newcomers alike. Among the bonuses are additional game modes and art galleries (the latter of which even infamously hinted at Mega Man 11‘s existence before its official unveiling).

According to Capcom, both Legacy Collections will grace Nintendo’s incumbent platform on May 22, both as separate downloads and together as one retail package (although the retail cartridge will only contain the first collection, opting instead to include a download code for Legacy Collection 2). If you own either Mega Man amiibo, scanning one will permit you to play challenging bonus levels designed in both collections.

Mega Man Legacy Collection and Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 can be purchased individually for $14.99 and $19.99 respectively, or together in stores for $39.99. In addition to the download code for Legacy Collection 2, the physical package will contain a Mega Man 30th Anniversary cleaning cloth.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed