‘Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition’ Free On PS4 And PS5 For Limited Time

Horizon Zero Dawn (Photo Courtesy Of Sony)

Horizon Zero Dawn (Photo Courtesy Of Sony)

Continuing their unexpectedly generous Play At Home promotion, Sony Interactive Entertainment (SIE) announced that players on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 will be able to download Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free from now until April 22 at 5:00 p.m. EST.

In a post to the PlayStation Blog, Senior Director at SIE Content Communications Sid Shuman discussed the company’s continuation of the Play At Home campaign. “We were really excited to highlight some of our favorite indie partners and I really hope you had a chance to download these amazing games,” Shuman wrote, later specifying, “Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition is available to download free between April 19 8:00pm PT / April 20 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST and May 14 8:00pm Pacific Time / May 15 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.”

Players ought to keep a close eye on the PlayStation Blog in the coming months. SIE has been handing out free games, likely under the radar of some PlayStation players. Horizon Zero Dawn was a slam dunk when it came out in 2017. I was a bit late to the game, having vouched to play The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild on my new Switch instead.

Now that the robo-dino adventure is free of charge, there’s no excuse for PS4 and PS5 owners to opt out of exploring the mechanical wilds in this masterful adventure game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed