Sony Fills In ‘God Of War Ragnarök’ Storyline Details

'God of War Ragnarok' (Image: Santa Monica Studios)

'God of War Ragnarok' (Image: Santa Monica Studios)

Sony released the complete plot synopsis for God of War Ragnarök on Sunday, filling in plot holes and confirming that players will have the opportunity to visit all nine realms.


“Fimbulwinter is well underway. Kratos and Atreus must journey to each of the Nine Realms in search of answers as Asgardian forces prepare for a prophesied battle that will end the world,” the new PlayStation Store description reads.

“Along the way, they will explore stunning, mythical landscapes, and face fearsome enemies in the form of Norse gods and monsters,” it continues. “The threat of Ragnarök grows ever closer. Kratos and Atreus must choose between their own safety and the safety of the realms.”

The new description points to the Asgardian forces as the new enemy, which was not previously known.

God of War Ragnarök hits the shelves on November 9 for the PS4 and PS5.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed