Ubisoft Reveals Post-Launch Content For ‘Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’

Assassin's Creed Valhalla (Image: Ubisoft)

Assassin's Creed Valhalla (Image: Ubisoft)

It’s a tradition that Assassin’s Creed will have post-launch support for every game, ever since Assassin’s Creed II was released, and Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will be no different. Ubisoft has released a video that showcased some of the content that will be available after launch. Some of it will be free, but the best content will require you to buy separately or with the Season Pass.

The first expansion coming to Valhalla will be called “Wrath of the Druids” and will release in early Spring 2021. The DLC will see Eivor traveling to Ireland, where they must take on a Druid Cult and uncover the mysteries around them. The second expansion, “The Siege of Paris,” will arrive in Summer 2021. As the title says, this DLC will see you fighting and taking over Paris while also introducing some replayable challenges. If you buy the Gold or Ultimate Edition of the game, you will get access to these expansions for free while also obtaining the Bonus Mission, “The Legend of Beowolf.”

The free content will consist of seasonal events, including raids and other game modes that have yet to be announced, new gear, new in-game events, new progression trees, and even new skills to buy. The first of these will arrive by the end of the year and will continue all the way to next fall.

Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla will arrive on PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PC and Google Stadia on November 10, with the PS5 version arriving on November 12.

Get deals on Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla here!

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed