‘Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’ Multiplayer Revealed

Call of Duty: Black Ops

Call of Duty: Black Ops (Activision)

Activision and Treyarch have officially revealed details on the multiplayer for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, including modes of play, character customization and much more. Unlike past games, the multiplayer will take place after the single-player campaign, and sees players creating their own custom character and choose to be a part of various factions. These will include the CIA, MI6, KGB and more to be announced. There will also be a wide range of locations from around the world, including the Black Sea, Angola deserts, urban Moscow and Miami’s South Beach.

Along with the expected modes, such as Deathmatch and Capture the Flag, there will be new modes such as the 6v6 VIP Escort operations and 12v12 Combined Arms battles. The biggest new addition to Call of Duty will be the 40-player, objective-based Fireteam. In it, 10 teams in squads of four face off in large-scale maps that include land, sea and air vehicles, all while completing various objectives, allowing teams to complete missions as they see fit. One of the new game modes included in Fireteam will be Dirty Bomb, which tasks teams with finding hidden uranium and delivering it to certain dirty bomb locations.

Cold War will also support Cross-Gen and Cross-Play, allowing players to team up with friends across current and next-gen consoles, as well as PC. Free content will be released after launch, including new maps and modes.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will be released on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and PC on November 13.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed