‘LEGO Star Wars: The Sky Walker Saga’ Has A Confirmed Release Date

'LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga' (Image: Lucasfilm)

'LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga' (Image: Lucasfilm)

The long-awaited LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga finally has a confirmed release date: April 5. The game was first announced in 2019 but was delayed three times.

The game will be available on the Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Playstation 4 and 5, Nintendo Switch and PC. The game is aimed at players of all ages.

The game features more than 300 characters, spanning the 9 installments of Star WarsPlayers will be able to choose which trilogy’s story arc they would like to play in. While there is a goal to complete in each storyline, players will be able to explore the 20 unlockable planets and choose between multiple routes to take to accomplish a task. There are also separate missions and battles to take part in along the way.

Since the game is so expansive, the delays are understandable, but TT Games’ development team spoke of a toxic work environment in “crunch.”

TT Games and TT Fusion have seen massive turnover since the beginning of 2021, but the company insists that they are “committed to creating a respectful, fair and inclusive workplace for every employee.”

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will retail for $59.99, and the deluxe edition will cost an extra $10, coming in at $69.99. The deluxe edition will feature content from Star Wars spinoffs, including Rogue One, Solo: A Star Wars Story and The Mandalorian. 

Check out the gameplay overview below.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed